Sew Pretty!

Standard

I thought that after showing you how I reorganized my sewing/craft  room storage you might wonder what’s in those boxes.  Above is a sampling of the kinds of altered art kits I make up to sell in my Etsy shop: Chrystelle. I also swap kits with my friend Shelly of susiea at Etsy, and we happily have very similar taste in art goodies! I collect yarns and fibers, buttons and beads,  illustration and ephemera , all sorts of vintage and modern bits and bobs!  Then I go to work coordinating my assortment  into what I think will  be the perfect lot for either my shop customers or my own personal use so that they or I can make things like this:

Love to use all those things to make cards, collage, tags or any kind of altered art. So when I am at the thrift shop, or the rummage sale, I am looking for the boxes of old cards and letters, maps and  music sheets, anything that someone else will probably think is the contents of the junk drawer.  Matter of fact— in my house that drawer has some pretty cool junk!

Leave a Reply

