Gardening Books and Groundhog Looks.

Standard

PLEASE SPRINGTIME

Somewhere beneath this January snow

June hides in the violet

Spring and I have tug-o-wars

That she might be here all at once

I have planted hyacinth and crocus early on

And wait each day for bits of green and lilac to appear

Savoring each inch of sunlight crawling on the soil

I pat the ground with childrens prayers

Of  “Rain, rain go away”.

Chrystelle (c) Lyric to The King

“For, lo, the winter is past, the rain is over and gone; the flowers appear on the earth; the time of the singing of birds is come, and the voice of the turtle is heard in our land;” Song of Solomon  2: 11 & 12

It’s that unpredictable time of the year when we crave sunlight, argue with rain, and bless our postman who brings us the most pretty and most pleasant mail we get the whole year long…garden and seed catalogs!  “Who cares what  Punxsutawney Phil saw!  Oh my goodness, my goodness, look at at the lovely  morning glories, and the sweet peas and the herbs!”  It’s time to pull  an horticulture book off your shelves, scoot the cat over to share that corner chair by the window, and pray that a little sunbeam just might warm you both while you sit in your socks and peruse the perennials!

Oh so many of my friends and family have told me lately that they have cabin fever or the seasonal blues. We need some vitamin D, that is >Daffodils! Here’s praying for us all. I saw some happy yellow crocus on Saturday, a sign of hope!  Please, take a look at my Etsy.com  shop:  Chrystelle to have  a look at the vintage gardening books I have listed…if you do, and add me to your favorites, then convo my shop with your email address.  I will send the first 20 people to do so my original digital collage sheet Waiting For Springtime absolutely free! 

Oh yes, and please let me know if you see a robin!

Leave a Reply

