sposed to be springtime

Standard

vintage-nylon-chiffon-blend-fabric

vintage-yellow-paisley-chiffon

vintage-poly-chiffon-pinks

What a happy Sew Thrifty find!  Don’t you love these cheerful vintage chiffon pieces that remind us Springtime really will be soon poking some posies through the garden bed!  I remember my aunt wearing  church dresses made with this type of floral chiffons.  She always had a matching picture hat and patent leather heels, with a pair of gloves hanging from her fashionable clasped purse.  She could afford the lady who sometimes made her dresses, but she herself was also an excellent seamstress, and one of the people who taught me to shop thrift stores and yard sales.  Of course my Aunt looked so slim, so elegant, and so much like actress Lauren Bacall that she could have worn just about anything and look like my ideal models in the now vintage pattern catalogs! I have some of those too in my thrifty lots. I’ve listed these fabrics in my Etsy shop. You know, it’s a shame we don’t wear gloves to church anymore!

Leave a Reply

